Header Home
Skip Navigation Links
Home
About Us
Contact Us
Maps
Links
FAQs
Employment
Skip Navigation Links
For VotersExpand For Voters
For Candidates / PartiesExpand For Candidates / Parties
For Poll WorkersExpand For Poll Workers
For MediaExpand For Media
For Political SubdivisionsExpand For Political Subdivisions
ServicesExpand Services
 
Find Your
Voting Information
House #:
Zip Code:

Election Deadlines

2018 SID

Friday, June 1, 2018 Deadline for Election Commission to Determine which SIDs are Required to Hold an Election
Saturday, June 23, 2018 First day Election Commission can Provide List of Property Owners to Clerks
Sunday, July 1, 2018 Deadline for Election Commission to Notify SID Clerks that an Election is Required
Sunday, July 8, 2018 Deadline for SID Clerk to Send Notice of Election to District Owners
Monday, July 23, 2018 Candidate Filing Deadline
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Deadline to Mail Ballots to Entitled Voters
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 SID Election Day
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Ballot Return Deadline, 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 10, 2018 Deadline for Election Commission to Bill Attorneys for SID Election
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 Deadline for SID Attorneys to Pay for Election Costs

2018 Statewide Gubernatorial General Election

Sunday, July 8, 2018 First day to request an early voting ballot for statewide general.
Monday, July 16, 2018 Deadline for incumbents to file for offices not on the primary ballot.
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Deadline for non-incumbents to file for offices not on the primary ballot.
Monday, October 1, 2018 First day for early voting ballots to be mailed.
Monday, October 1, 2018 First day for an agent to pick up an early voting ballot.
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 First day to vote early in person at election commission office.
Friday, October 19, 2018 Deadline for mailed voter registrations to be postmarked.
Friday, October 19, 2018 Deadline for voter registration at agencies.
Friday, October 19, 2018 Deadline for voter registration at DMV office.
Friday, October 19, 2018 Deadline for voter registration by deputy registrar, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, October 19, 2018 Deadline for voter registration form to be delivered to the election office by someone other than the person registering, for the person to be registered to vote in an upcoming election.
Friday, October 19, 2018 Deadline for online voter registration, prior to midnight.
Friday, October 26, 2018 Deadline for in-person voter registration at election commission office, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, October 26, 2018 Deadline for write-in candidate to file notarized affidavit and filing fee with filing officer.
Friday, October 26, 2018 Deadline for early voting ballots to be requested to be mailed, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 3, 2018 Saturday hours for early voting at Election Commission office, 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Monday, November 5, 2018 Deadline for in-person early voting at election commission office.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Statewide General Election Day. Polls open from 8:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Deadline for agent to pick up early voting ballot, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Deadline to return early voting ballot to election commission office or drop box location, 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Deadline for verification of provisional ballots, 8:00 p.m.

 
Douglas County Election Commission  •  225 North 115th Street, Omaha 68154  •  Phone (402) 444 - VOTE (8683)  •  Fax (402) 444 - 4181
For Voters For Candidates / Parties
For Poll Workers
For Media
For Political Subdivisions
Services